Sunny Saturday Morning

I am starting in the day with a smile on my face, after a fulfilling dance performance last night.
The sun is shining bright outside and the snow and ice are finally melting. There are still pathways where you can end up in snow deep enough to reach into your gum boots and you have to watch out for all the slippery sections on your way. At the same time though water is dripping everywhere and the puddles becoming humongous.
During the last month at YIP I am more and more surprised how much part of the nature we humans are, and therefore I am not surprised that I can find the mood that is out there in the nature within myself.
As the sun is shining – I am smiling – and all the frustration of feeling stuck between to many amazing options and not beeing able to act upon my dreams effectivly enough are finally melting away. There is still a room looking like a bomb has been visting, because I couldn’t find time to take care, and a big to-do list with mostly important! after each and every task. At the same time though patterns seek to emerge and my heart is starting to find its way while the warmth is spreading inside it.
Amazed of how much we could move peoples hearts in one hour last night, I am highly greatful for all the gratitude that was expressed towards us. One women even came to me and said she had been dancing before and we inspired her to start again.
Having all this as a ground I am excited about the possibility to bring all I learned at YIP so far into practice during my upcoming international internship in Langa, Cape Town, South Africa (30.03. – 30.04.2010). I will help my fellow Yipie Mahlubi with his dream of a Youth Development Center in his home township Langa, which seems meaningful and fun at the same time. And I started of with a nice simple Logo.

Leave a Reply

